In December 2016, FSSC 22000 has launched version 4 of its international food safety and quality management system certification Scheme. Based on the experience in applying version 3 during the past years and the expectations of major stakeholders (among which authorities and industry), FSSC 22000 has effectuated several major changes to improve consistency and stringency.
Read more about version 4 of the Scheme here or download the Scheme documents below. Click here for previous Scheme documents.

Certification scheme

Part 0 – Definitions

Part I – Scheme Overview

Part II – Requirements for Certification

Part III – Requirements for Certification Process

Part IV – Requirements for Certification Bodies

Part V – Requirements for Accreditation Bodies


Annex 1 Part IV – Certificate scope statements

Annex 2 Part IV – Audit time calculation 

Annex 3 Part IV – Nonconformity grading

Annex 4 Part IV – Audit reports

Annex 5 Part IV – Auditor competence

Annex 6.1 Part IV – FSSC 22000 Certificate


Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure FSSC 22000


Strengths and Benefits FSSC 22000

FSSC 22000 videos

Introduction presentation FSSC Global Markets

Brochure (English)

Brochure FSSC 22000 2016