Board of Stakeholders

The FSSC 22000 certification Scheme is governed by the Board of Stakeholders. Within the Board, the interests of all parties involved in the food supply chain are represented.
The Board holds at least three meetings per year. Major changes in the Scheme, decided upon by the Board of Stakeholders, are published in the list of decisions on the Foundation’s website. Revisions of all relevant documents of the Scheme are published annually on the Foundation’s website and communicated with all licensed certification bodies and liaised accreditation bodies.


Fons Schmid, Independent Chairman

Voting members 

Toon Brijs, Coca-Cola Company

Stefano Crea, Independent International Organization for Certification Limited

Bert Debets, Unilever

Sally Elsherif, Metro AG

Rebeca Fernandez, Confederation of the Food and Drink Industries of the EU

Benoit Fuhrmann, Danone

Skip Greenaway, International Accreditation Forum

Mark Overland, Safe Supply of Affordable Food Everywhere

Bizhan Pourkomailian, Serving Europe

Sied Sadek, IQnet

Liason / observers 

David Fatscher, BSI Group

Natalia Larrimer, ANAB