In December 2016, FSSC 22000 has launched version 4 of its international food safety and quality management system certification Scheme. In the months after publication there were several developments that influenced the drafting of FSSC 22000 version 4.1. 

An overview of the changes can be found here while a detailed comparison will be released in the middle of August.
Click here for previous Scheme documents.

FSSC 22000 certification Scheme

Part 0 – Definitions

Part I – Scheme Overview

Part II – Requirements for Certification

Part III – Requirements for Certification Process

Part IV – Requirements for Certification Bodies

Part V – Requirements for Accreditation Bodies


Annex 1 Part IV – Certificate scope statements

Annex 2 Part IV – Audit time calculation 

Annex 3 Part IV – Nonconformity grading

Annex 4 Part IV – Audit report template

Annex 5 Part IV – Auditor competence

Annex 6a Part IV – FSSC 22000 Certificate

Annex 6b Part IV – FSSC 22000 Quality Certificate

Annex 1 Part V – Accreditation scopes 


Complaints Procedure FSSC 22000

Complaints Procedure


Strengths and Benefits FSSC 22000

FSSC 22000 videos


FSSC 22000 brochure (English)