In December 2016, FSSC 22000 has launched version 4 of its international food safety and quality management system certification Scheme. In the months after publication there were several developments that influenced the drafting of FSSC 22000 version 4.1. 

Click here for a comparison between FSSC 22000 version 4.1 and FSSC 22000 version 4.
Click here for Requirements for FSSC 22000 version 4.1 upgrade audits

Click here for the Requirements for the FSSC 22000 V5 upgrade process.

FSSC 22000 certification Scheme

Part 0 – Definitions

Part I – Scheme Overview

Part II – Requirements for Certification

Part III – Requirements for Certification Process

Part IV – Requirements for Certification Bodies

Part V – Requirements for Accreditation Bodies


Annex I Part IV – Certificate scope statements

Annex II Part IV – Audit time calculation 

Annex III Part IV – Nonconformity grading

Annex IV Part IV – Audit report template

Annex V Part IV – Auditor competence

Annex VI a Part IV – FSSC 22000 Certificate

Annex VI b Part IV – FSSC 22000 Quality Certificate

Annex I Part V - Accreditation scopes

Decision list Board of Stakeholders for FSSC 22000 Scheme version 4.1



FSSC 22000-FSMA Alignment - September 2017

Supplement FSSC 22000 & FSMA for Human Food

FSSC 22000 FSMA Addendum

Guidance documents

Guidance Food Defense

Guidance Food Fraud Mitigation

Guidance grading critical nonconformity

Guidance Unannounced Audits

ISO 22000:2018

ISO 22000 gap analysis

Click here to download the scheme documents for version 4.1 in other languages: